some fantastic artwork

Image

Head Stand

Head Stand

This is from my January 2013 Fun A Day collage project.
In school, I was never much into gym class, I wasn’t great with team sports. In high school, we got to choose from various activities. I choose tennis and got paired with a boy I kind of knew. He made gym fun, with his hand stands and juggling our tennis rackets. I looked at his photo in the year book a lot. 14 years later, I was able to turn right to his year book photo to make this collage. I’m happy to still know him and happier still that he is always supportive of my work.

Leave a Reply

