some fantastic artwork

Doomy Gloomy Still Life

This last Tuesday, I found myself without a model so I set up a still life for my small painting group. I have this feather mask sitting on my dresser and my kids like to come play in my bed and hide from the “doomy gloomy monster” This makes me laugh every time so I thought it was a nice subject for a still life, of course it wasn’t enough on its own so I created an environment in which it would be at home. The mask was actually really hard to paint using gouache and the guitar case is pretty wonky but overall, I think it’s a lovely painting. I’m trying to get a bigger group of painters/artists together. So if you are reading this and would like to join me, please leave a comment and I’ll get back to you. It’s like a free art class, how can you resist?

Leave a Reply

