some fantastic artwork

8 Views of Lisa

Lisa posed for us again last night. Christina brought some scarves for her to wear. We discussed Renoir and trashed art criticism. I love having a painting group. I began this panel in the upper right corner and worked down and towards the left. I think that really shows, the figures are done better than the last each time.

This pose was originally intended to be a quick 5 minute one but we all became entranced in it so it lasted for maybe an hour. Last night I thought her face was terrifying but looking at it tonight, I think she’s lovely.

I wanted to spend some time on her face and create some detailed features. I love the annoyed look in her eyes. She agreed that her hair had a tendency to swoop that way and defy her part. That’s always the trouble with long hair isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

