some fantastic artwork

Lisa

Lisa has been a friend of mine for years. When I needed a female model she was happy enough to volunteer. She did a great job for her first time. I’m so proud of her. My cats loved her too and had to join in the fun. This top painting was done in oil in about 2 hours after some warm up drawings. I love the motion in her dress and hair. It was so much fun to paint someone with flowing hair. I need to do this more often.This quick oil drawing is my favorite of the Lisa paintings, I finished it in about 3 minutes, she did a great job keeping her arms up.This one is also beautiful. I really wish that I had done these on canvas instead of newsprint. What was I thinking?

Leave a Reply

